Write-to-Publish Conference 2015

Several students from the Taylor University Professional Writing program attended the 2015 Write-to-Publish conference in Wheaton, Illinois, from June 3-6.  Dr. Dennis E. Hensley was the keynote speaker and led workshops.  Students were able to attend panel discussions and workshops, network with many members of the Christian publishing world, as well as pitch their proposals to agents and acquisitions editors. Students who attended included Ryan O’Malley, Luke Wildman, Brian Branscum, Andrea Gregory, Charnell Peters, and Jessie Stover. PWR student Katie O’Malley also attended the conference as the winner of the Write-to-Publish Cecil Murphey scholarship.

WTP 2015




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s